Is this Heaven? No its Iowa

So to start off, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DEAR SISTER JESSICA!!! and HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST MOMMY!!!  😀 you guys are great! I love you!

This week we were able to visit the field of dreams! the baseball field in the middle of a corn field. haha that was fun 🙂 yay for p day last week!

Things that happened this week! We went on exchanges with our STL’s and that was good! and very needed! as we did this I was able to ask some needed questions to make Training more fun and how to best help my companion. My STL told me that sometimes exchanges are meant to show us how to work hard, and sometimes they are to show us how to have fun and get out all the stress and frustration. and She told me that I needed to do more to have fun… so that’s what we’ve been working on this week. having more fun together. We bought glow in the dark stars for our ceiling! 🙂 How great is that! 🙂 and we play with bubbles and color pictures! of course we work really hard too… we’ve talked to more people this week then I ever had in this area! and we taught way more lessons! so maybe there’s a correlation there… the right amount of work to the right about of play equals the most productive missionary work. 🙂

Exciting things with our investigators! Dawn and Tony are planning their wedding for Halloween! and they want Sister Baransky and I to be the Witnesses 🙂 How great is that! and then Dawn wants to be baptized as soon as possible! but Tony is still working on the Word of Wisdom. Just so you know Smoking Raspberry Leaves is still against the word of wisdom… even though its a little weird haha 🙂

Other things I’ve been noticing this week is the importance of a good attitude. Sister Baransky and I were discussing Nephi, Sam, Laman, and Lemuel. They were all 4 return missionaries but who had the most successful mission? and even though things happened that were pretty discouraging. Nephi had enough faith to lean on the lord! We don’t know a lot about Sam, but I wonder how his testimony of the church was in the beginning. and then we know about Laman and Lemuel… They thought it was so hard that everyone should have died instead of coming out to the wilderness… (1nephi 17:21)  So I would just like you all to check your attitude about the work of the lord. Especially around Missionary work. Just because a church tour didn’t work in the past doesn’t mean it can’t work in the future 🙂 keep working hard and keep trying! EVEN when its hard! 🙂 I love you all and I hope you have a wonderful week!

All my love,
Sister Brittany Pope

ps. Keep Ponderizing!! My new scripture is 2Nephi 9:18.

I like how it talks about enduring the crosses of the world. I like that because I think we do have our own cross to bear and things that are hard for us. but if we give up those things to the lord we will inherit the kingdom of heaven which has been prepared for us!

Let me know your scriptures for this week! I love you!

DSC01030

DSC01051

 

DSC01050

Leave a comment