The Epic of the Corn Dragon

I hope you all had a good week! we sure did. 🙂 We had exchanges this week, I was able to go with Sister Winsor. We just worked really hard, we found 3 new investigators taught 5 other lessons and 1 member present then we were still able to talk to 18 people and invite them to learn more. Wow… There was so much packed into that one little day! I was so tired afterwards and I still had to drive us home! But it was great! Its kinda cool to have 2 experienced missionaries, the amount of work that gets done is awesome! 🙂 I’m very well pleased with us :3

In Other news, I found out I’m related to my companion! Sister Watkins keeps her 4 generation pedigree chart on her wall next to her next and I was looking at it… She has Pope’s In there!! Woah! Then we found out we have 2 common ancestors! Haha The Church makes the world so small! 🙂 it was a good day! 🙂

So I learned of the Corn Dragon this week… haha Its one of those legends or tales you tell children before they go to sleep. But the Corn Dragon has the physical characteristics of a lion but it doesn’t roar, it hisses. And all those times you hear the rustling of the corn, its not the wind… Its a Corn Dragon. They typically eat Penguins… Which is why you don’t see many Penguins wandering about… Those darn Corn Dragons always get them! 😉

And if you’re wondering if I just made that up… welp… I can neither confirm nor deny that allegation 😉 Hehehe

Something else i’ve been pondering is Alma, He was such a good man, why did God wait so long to Translate him… and Well my thoughts are, he wasn’t done being a Dad. He needed to be there for his children and help them in anyway he could. Families are so important! especially in the Lord’s Church. As we are in our families we are able to learn and grow. I am so grateful for my family. I know I was placed in a family where I would be able to learn and grow the most. I am grateful for my Sisters who double as my closest friends. I love my extended family also! Its who we are! and where we came from. I am so very blessed to have such an amazing family. Thanks family! Thanks Mom and Dad! I love you!

And I love you all too! haha:) Friends are the family you pick for yourself right? Well I hope you have a great week! Remember who you are! Remember who you’re not! Read your Scriptures! and Floss your Teeth!

All my Love
Sister Brittany Pop
Displaying DSCN3524[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3547[1].JPG
Leave a Reply

