*Insert Clever Iowa punch Line here*

Hello everyone! 😀

I hope all is well with you as you prepare for the glorious holiday of Thanksgiving! we just found out that our Stake President has invited all of us missionaries over again! 😀 so that’s exciting! 🙂 Some exciting things that happened this last week was interviews with President Badger. We had some good conversation I shared with him my latest poem and he told me that Sister Badger has all my poems on her night stand and she reads them often. 🙂 they’re so cute! 🙂 so that was good! 🙂
Also Mission Tour is this next week with Elder Anderson! … of the seventy… 🙂 I know we were all excited for an apostle too but Elder Anderson is great too! 🙂 we’ll have a good time. its on Thursday. 🙂
We were also blessed with a baptism this week! 😀 Arianna Burns has entered the waters of baptism! 😀 it was awesome! a few missionaries who taught her were able to come back to see it, including my MTC Companion Sister Hilliard! 😀 oh it was good to see her again! 🙂
Something that I’ve been learning this week is about strength. This last week we’ve had more lessons then i’d like with people just wanting to prove us wrong. the spirit just leaves and you’re on your own. There is nothing that I could say to change the minds of these people because its not me who converts people its the spirit…  My poor companion is still new to the mission, so this was among her first encounter with these types of people… poor girl I made sure to take her out to ice cream afterwards to ease our minds. But I know that it doesn’t matter what anyone else tries to tell me. My Faith is centered in Jesus Christ and No one can take that away from me. I know that he is my Savior and Redeemer, and its only through him and we can receive that Redemption from sin.
And this is not all, do ye not suppose that I know these things of myself? behold I testify unto you that I DO KNOW that these things whereof I have spoken are true. And how do ye suppose that I know of their surety? Behold I say unto you they are made known unto me by the Holy Spirit of God!
(Alma 5:45-46)
I know that its through the spirit that hearts are changed and true conversion happens. I am so grateful for this opportunity that I have to be a missionary and to serve in Iowa. I am grateful for all these experiences because they are for my good. My testimony has only grown. I love being a missionary and I am so grateful for all of you who love and support me while i’m out here. I pray for you all. I promise I do. I love you!
Love,
Sister Pope
Displaying RSCN3730[1].JPG
Displaying RSCN3728[1].JPG
Displaying RSCN3727[1].JPG
Leave a Reply

