Cold… Brrrhhh o.O

Hope all is well with all of you! 🙂 I’m doing pretty well here in the midwest:) Its just really cold… these week we’ll be getting into the negatives… so its pretty cold… 😶
Some funny stories from this week, I slipped on some black ice at a nursing home that we do service at. and they made me fill out an incident report form… My companion and I laughed so hard we were crying! Just because I wasn’t hurt bad at all, I just fell on my backside. but the descriptions it was wanting… lol We about died! 🙂
We also had a second exchange this week, just because I was super sick last week, they wanted my last exchange to be better then that. So Sister Abbeglen and I were together for the last time! It was way fun, Super cold… but Way fun! You’d all laugh if you see what I wear when we go tracting… Haha you can barley see my eyes my face is so covered. Its really cold. I don’t know if I got that point across yet… haha 😉
We also had our Ward Christmas party! 😀 it was cool because all of us crazy missionaries decided to wear our Christmas Sweaters without even talking to each other. The ward loved it! 🙂 Elder Payne even wore his clown nose… silly guy!  🙂
So its really weird preparing to leave a mission… I’ve been asked to speak on January 1st and I’m the last speaker, they told me to prepare 25 minutes worth of material on whatever I wanted to talk about. I just feel so loved by this ward. I know i’ve only been here for less then 3 months, but I’ve grown attached. I love being a missionary. I love being with my companion. I love it here! (even though its really cold!) I don’t know how i’m going to bear to leave all these people in a few weeks… but its okay, all is well. I feel like as soon as you feel you have your life figured out something changes… and here I finally figured out how to Missionary! so here comes the change…
But I want you to know that I love you all and I am so grateful for the many experiences and people I’ve been able to meet here. I love my Savior, Jesus Christ and its my hope and prayer that we all strive to be a little bit more like him. A great place to start is the 25 days of service the church is putting out. I encourage you all to look outside yourself and find another person to serve. I know you will be blessed for your service and you will feel greater love for that person you are serving.
Day 12. Jesus Taught Other and So can you!
I love the story of Enos in the Book of Mormon! It gives hope for all of us sinners out there, that we CAN change! That Heavenly Father Loves us no matter what! and will help us come closer to him. Read Enos 1-12. And see if you can see yourself in the story. I know the book of Mormon is true! its God’s word and we can feel closer to our Father in Heaven as we read the scriptures and live the principles found in them.
I love you!!
Much love! your Very cold Missionary,
Sister Brittany Pope
Displaying DSCN3984[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3985[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3996[1].JPG
Leave a Reply

