Twas the Week before New Years

The first day after Christmas my true love and I had a fight… and so I chopped the pear tree down and BURNED it just for Spite!

lol Gotta love that Motab! 12 Days after Christmas! XD
Anyway! So this week was great! Sister Anderson and I were asked to be Elfs haha So we were able to deliver Christmas gifts to needy families in the ward. It got me thinking about each of our roles. We had
The Giver- A person who was willing and able to give to help another
The Deliverer- A person who physically gives the gifts.
The Receiver- A person who needed more help then what they could do on their own.
For me I related it to the God head.
Heavenly Father – Has so much to offer us! in fact he wants us to have all that he has!
Jesus Christ- He came here to Earth to do the will of His Father
The Holy Ghost- A gift that will never be forced upon us. He comes to the humble and those seeking.
In many instances throughout my life i’ve been able to be in all three roles of Giver, Deliverer, and Receiver, but what I found as i’ve pondered this, is we need all of them. We need to have opportunities TO serve and to BE served. Blessings will come. and Please remember that when one person was added to, that doesn’t mean that you are any less. you are a wonderful child of a Heavenly Father who loves you! He wants you to have everything that he has! that’s why he sent you here to Earth! 🙂
I love my Heavenly Father! I had an amazing time skyping with my family yesterday! And I look forward to seeing them in real life pretty soon… BUT NOT YET!! 😉 I still have 10 days left to be a missionary and so I plan on using them to the fullest! I know who I am and what I stand for. I am a representative of Jesus Christ! I have been Called to share my testimony of Jesus Christ and give others the opportunity to come follow him. There is so much happiness and joy found in the Gospel. I just wish more people would see that.
I love you all! I hope you have a Fantastic week!
Much Love,
Sister Brittany Pope
Displaying RSCN4208[1].JPG
Displaying RSCN4209[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN4217[1].JPG
Leave a Reply

