#LightTheWorld

Hello Family and Friends!

So transfers happened last week and I’ve begun my last transfer o.0 annnnnndddd…. now i’m going to tell you a funny story!
So Last week I told you all that my new companion would be Sister Nelson right? well… that’s what I thought too… So I send my companion off to Iowa city with a Member while Me and another Sister continue doing Missionary work in Cedar Rapids, well… When we meet up to give me my new companion its Sister Anderson! and Of course we’re all confused and then she tells me this story of how her 47 year old recent convert in her last area proposed to her WITH A RING AND EVERTHING!!! So President found out after the transfer planning had been done, so he just had Sister Anderson switch with Sister Nelson. And I am now blessed with the best companion ever! πŸ˜€ We have so much fun together! This last week she made me laugh so hard I was crying. Every day is so much fun! And we’re doing more work then ever! I couldn’t have asked for a better companion to kill me. I’m almost really sad that I only get 1 transfer with her πŸ˜› Oh well She’s from Springville Utah We’ll party after the MIssion
This week we did a lot of Finding and we’ve been working with a liberian family. Priscella and working towards Dec. 31st for baptism. and also a Really sweet kind lady named Lesia πŸ™‚ She’s just looking for friends and a church family. and Hey! We got that! its so wonderful! We’re praying we can help bring these precious daughters to enter into the waters of baptism before I leave. πŸ™‚ I love being a missionary!
Something i’ve been studying this week is patience. I really liked this thought patience is not simply enduring, but enduring well. Its so true! There are so many opportunities to be Laman and Lemuel in life. but its when you are doing the Lord’s Will that Miracles happen.
I hope you all know that I love you and I am so grateful for all your love and support. Remember who you are! Remember who you’re not! πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas!!
Pictures of some of the crazy shinanagans we’ve been up to!
LOVE YOU!! πŸ˜€
Displaying RSCN3870[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3883[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3822[1].JPG
Displaying DSCN3838[1].JPG

Leave a comment